Reflections on Seville

Posted on November 24, 2010 by

0


Sitting on the train heading to Madrid, I’m filled with a mixture of sadness, satisfaction and anticipation.  Sadness for leaving a place we’ve called home for the last 2 months.  I was thinking about the day we arrived – our first walk around the neighborhood marveling at the narrow streets with non-existent sidewalks and the wonderful plazas.  About our apartment – small but comfortable with the nice patio.  And my first day of school.  

I’m very satisfied with my progress in learning Spanish.  Bill says I’ve improved tremendously!  I really enjoyed the classes and just started to feel comfortable conversing with people in the streets.  I plan to continue my Spanish studies starting in January. 

Two months is a long time to be away and I’m anxious to go home.  It has been a wonderful adventure for Bill and me.  I’m so grateful to him for supporting me in my quest to learn this language.   

We are looking forward to our visit to London.  This is Bill’s first trip and I want him to have a great time.  Then on we go to Madrid to meet Mom and Paul for our “Spanish Thanksgiving” before heading back to the USA. 

¡Hasta luego Sevilla!  Until the next time!

Reflexiones de Sevilla

Estoy en un tren a Madrid pensando sobre los dias que pasamos en Sevilla.  Primero, me siento triste.  Estoy triste porque salimos de Sevilla y Sevilla fue nuestra casa para dos meses.  Pienso sobre el día cuando llegamos y nuestra caminar alrededor del barrio, con sus calles estrechos y plazas maravillosas.  Hemos tenido un apartamento bueno con un patio en frente. Pienso también del primer día de clase. 

También, me siento satisfecho.  Me alegro con el progreso que he hecho aprender español.  ¡Bill me dijo que esta una mejora buena!  Ahora, pienso sobre encontrar mi hermano Paúl & mi madre en Madrid.  ¡Vamos hacer diversión!  Finalmente, el 28 noviembre vamos a EE.UU.   

¡Hasta luego Sevilla!

Posted in: Uncategorized